Participating Institutions and Contacts

 

(in alphabetical order by city and repository; * indicates Voting Members)

Austin, University of Texas, Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center*

Joan M. Sibley, Head, Archives & Visual Materials Cataloging
http://www.hrc.utexas.edu/
jmsibley@mail.utexas.edu

Baltimore, Johns Hopkins University, Milton S. Eisenhower Library*

Earle Havens, Curator of Special Collections
http://guides.library.jhu.edu/specialcollections
earle.havens@jhu.edu

Baltimore, Walters Art Museum, Manuscripts and Rare Books

Lynley Anne Herbert, Assistant Curator
http://art.thewalters.org/browse/category/manuscript-and-rare-books/
lherbert@thewalters.org

Berkeley, University of California, The Bancroft Library*

David Faulds , Curator of Rare Books and Literary Manuscripts
http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/libraries/bancroft-library
dfaulds@library.berkeley.edu

Berkeley, University of California, Jean Gray Hargrove Music Library

John Shepard, Head
http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/libraries/music-library
jshepard@library.berkeley.edu

Berkeley, University of California, The Robbins Collection

Jennifer Nelson, Reference Librarian
https://www.law.berkeley.edu/law-library/
jnelson@law.berkeley.edu

Bloomington, Indiana University, Lilly Library*

Cherry Dunham Williams, Curator of Manuscripts
http://www.indiana.edu/~liblilly/
chedwill@indiana.edu

Bronx, Fordham University, Archives and Special Collections*

Patrice M. Kane, Head
http://www.library.fordham.edu/archives/archive.html
kane@fordham.edu

Burlington, University of Vermont, Bailey/Howe Library, Special Collections

Jeffrey D. Marshall, Director
http://library.uvm.edu/sc/
jeff.marshall@uvm.edu

Cambridge, Harvard University, Houghton Library*

William P. Stoneman, Curator of Early Books & Manuscripts
http://hcl.harvard.edu/libraries/houghton/
stoneman@fas.harvard.edu

Columbia, University of Missouri, Ellis Library*

Michael Holland , Director of Archives and Special Collections
http://library.missouri.edu/specialcollections/
hollandm@missouri.edu

Conception, Conception Abbey, Library

Thomas Sullivan, OSB, Director
http://library.conception.edu/library-home
thomas@conception.edu

Davis, University of California, Shields Library

Daryl Morrison, Head of Special Collections
https://www.lib.ucdavis.edu/dept/specol/
dmorrison@ucdavis.edu

Kansas City, The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, Spencer Art Reference Library

Marilyn Carbonell, Head of Library Services
http://www.nelson-atkins.org/research/library/
mcarbonell@nelson-atkins.org

Lawrence, University of Kansas, Kenneth Spencer Research Library*

Karen Severud Cook and Elspeth Healey, Special Collections Librarians
https://spencer.lib.ku.edu/
kscook@ku.edu; ehealey@ku.edu

New Brunswick, Rutgers University, Special Collections and University Archives*

James P. Niessen, Curator of Manuscripts
http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/scua
niessen@rutgers.edu

New Haven, Yale University, Beinecke Library*

Edwin C. Schroeder, Director
http://beinecke.library.yale.edu/
edwin.schroeder@yale.edu

New York, City College of New York, Morris R. Cohen Library, Archives and Special Collections

Sydney Van Nort, Professor and Chief
http://digital-archives.ccny.cuny.edu/archival-collections/
svannort@ccny.cuny.edu

New York, Columbia University, Arthur W. Diamond Law Library

Sabrina Sondhi , Special Collections and Services Librarian
http://web.law.columbia.edu/library
sabrina.sondhi@law.columbia.edu

New York, Columbia University, Augustus C. Long Health Sciences Library

Stephen E. Novak, Head of Archives & Special Collections
http://library.cumc.columbia.edu/
sen13@columbia.edu

New York, Columbia University, The Burke Library at Union Theological Seminary

Special Collections
http://library.columbia.edu/locations/burke.html
refdesk@uts.columbia.edu

New York, Columbia University, Gabe M. Wiener Music & Arts Library

Elizabeth Davis, Head
http://library.columbia.edu/locations/music.html
davise@columbia.edu

New York, Columbia University, Rare Book & Manuscript Library and Barnard College Library*

Consuelo W. Dutschke, Curator, Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts
http://library.columbia.edu/locations/rbml/about.html
cwd3@columbia.edu

New York, Columbia University, Teachers College, The Gottesman Libraries

Jennifer L. Govan, Assistant Director and Head, Research and Information Services
http://library.tc.columbia.edu/
govan@tc.columbia.edu

New York, General Theological Seminary, Christoph Keller, Jr. Library

Special Collections
http://library.gts.edu/special-collections/
specialcollections@gts.edu

New York, The Grolier Club*

Eric Holzenberg, Director
http://www.grolierclub.org/
ejh@grolierclub.org

New York, Jewish Theological Seminary of America, Library

Naomi Steinberger, Director of Library Services
http://www.jtsa.edu/The_Library/Collections/Special_Collections.xml
nsteinberger@jtsa.edu

New York, New York Public Library*

Madeleine Viljoen, Curator, Spencer Collection
http://www.nypl.org/about/divisions/manuscripts-archives-and-rare-books-division
art@nypl.org
Tom Lisanti, Manager, Photographic Services and Permissions
photoservices@nypl.org

New York, New York University, Elmer Holmes Bobst Library*

Gerald Heverly, Classics Librarian
https://library.nyu.edu/collections/archives.html
gerald.heverly@nyu.edu

Northampton, Smith College, Neilson Library, Mortimer Rare Book Room*

Martin Antonetti, Curator of Rare Books
http://www.smith.edu/libraries/libs/rarebook/
mantonet@smith.edu

Notre Dame, University of Notre Dame, Special Collections*

David Gura, Curator, Ancient and Medieval Manuscripts and Early Imprints
http://rarebooks.library.nd.edu/
gura@nd.edu

Oberlin, Oberlin College, Oberlin College Library Special Collections*

Ed Vermue, Special Collections and Preservation Librarian
http://www.oberlin.edu/library/special/
ed.vermue@oberlin.edu

Philadelphia, Free Library of Philadelphia, Special Collections*

Janine Pollock, Assistant Chief, Central Public Services Division
https://libwww.freelibrary.org/rarebooks/
pollockj@freelibrary.org

Philadelphia, University of Pennsylvania, Rare Book & Manuscript Library*

Lynn Ransom, Project Manager, Schoenberg Database for Manuscripts
http://www.library.upenn.edu/kislak/
lransom@pobox.upenn.edu

Pittsburgh, University of Pittsburgh, Digital Research Library

Edward Galloway, Head, Archives Service Center
http://www.library.pitt.edu/dscribe
edwardg@pitt.edu

Providence, Providence Public Library

Jordan Goffin, Special Collections Librarian
http://www.provlib.org/special-collections
jgoffin@provlib.org

Riverside, University of California, Tomás Rivera Library, Special Collections & Archives

Alison Scott, Interim Head
http://library.ucr.edu/view/collections/spcol
alisons@ucr.edu

Rome, American Academy in Rome, Arthur & Janet C. Ross Library, Barbara Goldsmith Rare Book Room

Sebastian Hierl, Drue Heinz Librarian
http://aarome.org/library
s.hierl@aarome.org

Sacramento/San Francisco, California State Library

Sutro Library, San Francisco
https://www.library.ca.gov/about/sutro_main.html
sutro@library.ca.gov

St. Louis, Saint Louis University*

Debra Taylor Cashion, Assistant Librarian, Special Collections and Center for Digital Humanities
http://libguides.slu.edu/VFL
dcashion@slu.edu

San Francisco, San Francisco State University, J. Paul Leonard Library*

Meredith Eliassen, Curator, Frank V. de Bellis Collection
http://library.sfsu.edu/de-bellis-collection
eliassen@sfsu.edu

San Marino, The Huntington Library*

Vanessa Wilkie, William A. Moffett Chief Curator of Manuscripts
http://www.huntington.org/webassets/templates/general.aspx?id=17334
vwilkie@huntington.org

 
DS Home |  About DS |  Using The Images |  Basic Search |  Advanced Search |  Help