Seismic Safety

The following oral histories were undertaken by Stanley Scott of the Institute for Governmental Studies and others, under the auspices of the Earthquake Engineering Research Institute, to preserve the history of those who pioneered in the field of earthquake engineering and seismic design:

Clarence R. Allen
John A. Blume
Maria Brunnier
Henry J. Degenkolb
Nicholas F. Forell
George Housner
William W. Moore
Joseph Penzien
Egor P. Popov
Rinne Pregnoff
Robert E. Wallace

Tapes and transcripts are available in The Bancroft Library. Published oral history volumes are available online or in print from the Earthquake Engineering Research Institute.

Copyright © 2012 The Regents of the University of California. All Rights Reserved
Comments & Suggestions | Last Updated: 07/30/12 | Server manager: Contact
The Bancroft Library Website Regional Oral History Office Home Page UC Berkeley Library